Kate Bush Announces UK Residency

Legendary singler KATE BUSH has announced that she will be performing a 15-night residency at the Hammersmith Apollo later this year.

The singer hasn’t played live since her first and only UK tour in 1979. Speaking about the experience, Bush said:

“I felt a terrific need to retreat as a person because I felt that my sexuality, which in a way I hadn’t really had a chance to explore myself, was being given to the world in a way which I found impersonal.”

The show will be called ‘Before the Dawn’. As yet, no further details have been announced.

Dates are as follows:

AUGUST
Tuesday, August 26
Wednesday, August 27
Thursday, August 29
Friday, August 30

SEPTEMBER
Tuesday, September 2
Wednesday ,September 3
Friday, September 5
Saturday, September 6
Tuesday, September 9
Wednesday, September 10
Wednesday, September 12
Friday, September 13
Tuesday, September 16
Wednesday, September 17
Thursday, September 19

Recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest

About the Author

Adrienne Law

Soundcheck's Content Editor. Music Lover, box set addict and compulsive reader.