LISTEN: Charli XCX – ‘Gold Coins’

CHARLI XCX has aired the latest song from her forthcoming album Sucker. The audio for ‘Gold Coins’ can be heard via YouTube below.

The song will feature on the album alongside recent hits ‘Break The Rules’ and ‘Boom Clap’. Sucker was expected to be released this year, however was pushed back to 24 January to cater for the success of her breakthrough single ‘Boom Clap’.

Charli XCX has also announced a series of UK tour dates for March 2015, they are:

24 – Concorde2, Brighton
25 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
27 – Queen Margarets Union, Glasgow
28 – Plug, Sheffield
30 – O2 Academy, Oxford
31 – Academy 2, Manchester

01 – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
02 – Library at The Institute, Birmingham

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.