LISTEN: Ella Eyre – ‘Comeback’

Since featuring on Rudimentals’ hit ‘Waiting All Night’, ELLA EYRE has been aiming to make a name on her own. With her first Top 20 Single for ‘If I Go’, Ella now returns with an even more infectious tune titled ‘Comeback’.

The single is currently streaming on Soundcloud, which can be heard on the stream below and is based on a break-up when Ella was 17, but written from the point of view of speaking to a troubled best friend.

After a busy summer of festivals throughout the UK; Ella is set to return to touring indoors in October with a full scale UK tour.

Ella Eyre is set to play:

01 – Institute, Birmingham
03 – Stylus, Leeds
05 – Student Union Basement, Newcastle
06 – O2 ABC, Glasgow
07 – Ritz, Manchester
09 – Plug, Sheffield
10 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
12 – Solus, Cardiff
13 – O2 Academy, Bristol
15 – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
16 – Waterfront, Norwich
20 – O2 Academy, Dublin
22 – Mandela Hall, Belfast

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.