Marina & The Diamonds Reveal ‘Electra Heart’ Details

Marina & The Diamonds
Marina & The Diamonds

Marina And The Diamonds has announced full details of her second album ‘Electra Heart’. The album will be released on 30th April and contains 12 tracks in all. Three of the tracks ‘Homewrecker’, ‘Starring Role’ and ‘Fear & Loathing’ have already been released online. The singer’s recent single ‘Radioactive’ will not feature on the album.

‘Electra Heart’ is the follow-up to the singer’s debut LP ‘The Family Jewels’ and is set to feature production contributions from Diplo (Rolo Tomassi/MIA), Stargate (Rihanna/Chris Brown), Dr. Luke (Katy Perry/Kelly Clarkson) and Guys Sigsworth (Bjork/Frou Frou). ‘Electra Heart’ will be preceeded by a single ‘Primadonna’, which is due for release on 16th April.

Marina And The Diamonds will embark on a UK tour in May in support of the album, playing eight shows across the UK. The gigs begin at Manchester Cathedral on 4th May and run until 15th May, when the singer headlines Cardiff Coal Exchange.

The tracklisting for ‘Electra Heart’ is as follows:

Bubblegum Bitch
Starring Role
The State Of Dreaming
Power And Control
Living Dead
Teen Idle
Valley Of The Dolls
Fear & Loathing


Editor & Photographer. Eclectic music tastes and fan of a good beat. Can usually be found at a Gig across the Country or at a Festival in the Summer - More than likely with a camera surgically attached to me.