New Releases

Sports Team Announce Debut Album Details

Sports Team have announced details of their highly-anticipated debut album, which is to be titled ‘Deep Down Happy’.

The record will be released on April 3rd via Island records, and comes along with a fast-paced new single ‘Here’s The Thing’ and a cheerleading-themed video.

“I don’t think we were conscious of doing it but the album maps the journey of moving in together in Harlesden, moving back to home towns to sleep on floors for 18 months, then coming back to London, weighing up whether being in a band with your mates, being young in London is still the best thing in the world. I think it probably is.”

Alex Rice on the Debut Album

‘Deep Down Happy’ tracklisting:

1. Lander
2. Here It Comes Again
3. Going Soft
4. Camel Crew
5. Long Hot Summer
6. Feels Like Fun
7. Here’s The Thing
8. The Races
9. Born Sugar
10. Fishing
11. Kutcher
12. Stations Of The Cross

The album will be available on CD, Vinyl, Cassette and a strictly Limited Edition Red Vinyl – all available to pre-order via the bands’ online store now.


Editor & Photographer. Eclectic music tastes and fan of a good beat. Can usually be found at a Gig across the Country or at a Festival in the Summer - More than likely with a camera surgically attached to me.