New Releases

The Gaslight Anthem Announce Return Album & Tour

THE GASLIGHT ANTHEM have released details of their forthcoming album, set to be titled Get Hurt. The album will be the follow-up to the forth release Handwritten. To coincide with the announcement; the New Jersey rockers will also play a five date UK tour, taking in shows in Manchester, London, Edinburgh, Cardiff and Birmingham.

The new record is set to be released on 18 August; via the Virgin/EMI record label. Tickets for the show will go on sale on Friday at 9am. You can view the artwork for the new album above.

[columns count=’2′] [column_item]The tracklistings for the album is:

01. Stay Vicious
02. 1,000 Years
03. Get Hurt
04. Stray Paper
05. Helter Skeleton
06. Underneath the Ground
07. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
08. Red Violins
09. Selected Poems
10. Ain’t That A Shame
11. Break Your Heart
12. Dark Places
13. Sweet Morphine
14. Mama’s Boys
15. Halloween[/column_item] [column_item]The Gaslight Anthem will play:

17 – O2 Apollo, Manchester
19 – Alexandra Palace, London
21 – Corn Exchange, Edinburgh
22 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
23 – O2 Academy, Birmingham[/column_item] [/columns]

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.