12 New Bands Added to Sonisphere Line-Up

DEFTONES, FRANK TURNER, THE SLEEPING SOULS and REEL BIG FISH are among the 12 news acts to grace the stages of Knebworth Park from 4th – 6th July at SONISPHERE. The 12 acts will join already confirmed acts The Prodigy, Iron Maiden and Metallica.

The festival looks set to return this summer after being forced to cancel over the last two years. For 2014, the event is being held to celebrate British  rock music history at Knebworth’s iconic venue.

The latest bands announced for Sonisphere 2014:

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls
Reel Big Fish
Protest The Hero
Only Crime
Blitz Kids
Max Raptor

For a full line-up, check out the festival’s official site.

Adrienne Law

Soundcheck's Content Editor. Music Lover, box set addict and compulsive reader.