New Releases

HAIM and Ellie Goulding To Appear On Motion

CALVIN HARRIS has confirmed a star-studded line-up of collaborations for his eagerly anticipated release of new album Motion. Ellie Goulding, HAIM, Gwen Stefani and Hurts are amongst the list of acts to appear on the 15 track album.

Posting on his facebook page; Harris said:

[quote style=’1′ cite=”]About to tell you who’s all on my new album

There’s a new track with Ellie Goulding, a new track with Ummet Ozcan called Overdrive, a new track with BIG SEAN, a new track with R3hab called Burnin, a new track with Tinashe, a new track with HAIM the band, a new track with Firebeatz is on there, another brand new song with Hurts, a new track with All About She.

Also Gwen Stefani is on my new album Motion. And there’s a couple more with me singing[/quote]

Ellie Goulding is set to appear on the track ‘Outside’, which sees the pair collaborate together after their 18 Month hit ‘I Need Your Love’. As well as ‘Under Control’, Hurts will also feature on the track ‘Ecstasy’; whilst Gwen Stefani will make an appearance on ‘Together’.

The album is expected to be released on 03 November and contains the tracks ‘Under Control’ (with Alesso and Hurts), ‘Summer’ and ‘Blame’, his latest single which features John Newman.

The tracklisting for Motion is:

01. Faith
02. Under Control (feat. Hurts)
03. Blame (feat. John Newman
04. Love Now (feat. All About She)
05. Slow Acid
06. Outside (feat. Ellie Goulding)
07. It Was You (feat. Firebeatz)
08. Summer
09. Overdrive (feat. Ummet Ozcan)
10. Ecstasy (feat. Hurts)
11. Pray to God (feat. HAIM)
12. Open Wide (feat. Big Sean)
13. Together (feat. Gwen Stefani)
14. Burnin’
15. Dollar Signs (feat. Tinashe

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.