New Releases

JAWS Announce Debut Album Details

Birmingham four-piece JAWS have announced details of their debut album Be Slowly, which is set to be released on September 15th. Following on from their Milkshake EP, the new full-length album will include eight new tracks, alongside singles like ‘Gold’ and the Radio 1-championed ‘Think Too Much, Feel To Little’.

The first single to be taken from the new album, title-track ‘Be Slowly’, is due for release on July 7th, followed by a string of festival appearances in the run up to the album’s release.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Time
2. Cameron
3. Gold
4. Swim
5. Home
6. Be Slowly
7. Think Too Much, Feel Too Little
8. Filth
9. Sunset State
10. Surround You
11. NYE

As well as already being confirmed to play several festivals, JAWS will also embark on a full headline tour in September. Full dates are as follows:

15 – The Haunt, Brighton
16 – Exchange, Bristol
17 – Bodega, Nottingham
18 – McCluskys, Kingston
19 – Garage, London
20 – The Oobeleck, Birmingham
22 – Deaf Institute, Manchester
23 – Belgrave, Leeds
24 – Think Tank, Newcastle
25 – King Tuts, Glasgow
26 – East Village Arts Centre, Liverpool

Adrienne Law

Soundcheck's Content Editor. Music Lover, box set addict and compulsive reader.