New Releases

Manchester Orchestra Announce Album Details & UK Tour

American rockers MANCHESTER ORCHESTRA has announced details for their forthcoming forth album Cope. The album, follow-up to 2011’s Simple Maths, is set to be released 31 March and features the new free download ‘Top Notch’ as the lead single.

The track is currently available on the bands website here; and sees the band return to their heavier sound. You can watch the video to the track above.

Manchester Orchestra; who have previously supported Biffy Clyro, will also return to the UK for a five date headline tour in April, stopping at Bristol, Birmingham, London, Manchester and Glasgow. Tickets for the shows are on sale on Friday 24 January at 10am, you can get your tickets from seetickets here.

[columns count=’2′] [column_item]

The tracklisting for the album is:

01.Top Notch
02. Choose You
03. Girl Harbor
04. The Mansion
05. The Ocean
06. Every Stone
07. All That I Really Wanted
08. Trees
09. Indentions
10. See It Again
11. Cope


[column_item]Manchester Orchestra are set to play:

07 – The Fleece, Bristol
08 – Glee Club, Birmingham
10 – Scala, London
11 – Club Academy, Manchester
12 – SWG3, Glasgow

[/column_item] [/columns]


Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.