New Releases

Original Sugababes Line Up To Debut New Material ‘Soon’

The (Original) Sugababes
The original Sugababes line-up look set to debut new music within the next 10 weeks. In April, it was reported that the group’s founding members – Keisha Buchanan, Mutya Buena and Siobhan Donaghy – had signed a £1 million record deal with Polydor. However, the trio no longer own the rights to the Sugababes name, which is now used by the group consisting of Amelle Berrabah, Jade Ewen and Heidi Range. The reunited original line-up has yet to reveal its new title.

On Saturday, a Twitter follower asked Donaghy: “When will we get to hear some new stuff?” In response, the singer wrote: “the soonest it’ll be is in 2 weeks. The latest is 10 weeks. That’s all I know for now ;-)”

Two days previously, her bandmate Buchanan had used Twitter to deliver an update from the recording studio, posting: “Today was a club banger for the under ground massive! This ones gonna have you all Skankin #Studio”

Emeli Sandé has previously confirmed that she and Naughty Boy have written a song called ‘Love Like This’ for the original Sugababes line-up. The reunited trio are also known to have recorded with MNEK, Asterix and Craze & Hoax.


Editor & Photographer. Eclectic music tastes and fan of a good beat. Can usually be found at a Gig across the Country or at a Festival in the Summer - More than likely with a camera surgically attached to me.