New Releases

Bloc Party Announce Tracklisting For ‘Four’

Bloc Party
Bloc Party have revealed the tracklisting for their new album ‘Four’. The album, which is the follow up to their 2008 LP ‘Intimacy’, will be released on 20th August and has been produced by Death Cab For Cutie/The Mars Volta knob twiddler Alex Newport.

The record will contain a total of 12 tracks, with a single ‘Octopus’ preceding the record on 3rd July. The quartet have also released a video trailer for ‘Four’, which you can see by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. The band have previewed a number of songs from ‘Four’ during a recent intimate UK tour.

Bloc Party will tour the UK again in October, playing a total of eight shows. The dates kick off at Newcastle’s O2 Academy on 12th October and run until 20th October, when the band headline Cambridge Corn Exchange. The run also includes gigs in Leeds, Glasgow, Southampton, Birmingham, Bristol and Manchester.

The tracklisting for ‘Four’ is as follows:

So He Begins To Lie
Real Talk
Day 4
Team A
The Healing
We’re Not Good People


Editor & Photographer. Eclectic music tastes and fan of a good beat. Can usually be found at a Gig across the Country or at a Festival in the Summer - More than likely with a camera surgically attached to me.