New Releases

The Antlers Announce New Album Details

Brooklyn based THE ANTLERS have announced details of their follow up to their debut album Burst Apart. The new album; which will be called Familiars will be released on 16 June. The lead track from the album; the mellow single ‘Palace’ will be released as a feature to the album, with the video available to watch below.

Familiars is the bands first new material since the Undersea EP in 2012; which featured four experimental tracks and taking the band into a more chill-out category. The debut album featured tracks including ‘Every Night My Teeth Are Falling Out’ and breakthrough single ‘I Don’t Want Love’.

The tracklisting for Familiars is:

01. ‘Palace’
02. ‘Doppelgänger’
03. ‘Hotel’
04. ‘Intruders’
05. ‘Director’
06. ‘Revisited’
07. ‘Parade’
08. ‘Surrender’
09. ‘Refuge’

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.