New Releases

The Twang Set For 2014 Return

THE TWANG have released a teaser track from their forthcoming new album due out early 2014.

‘Larry Lizard’ is the Birmingham bands first new music since 2012, when they released their third album 10:20.  Whilst no exact release date has been announced, a press release stated that it is due out in ‘early 2014’ – with a UK Tour scheduled for February.

You can listen to the new track below:

The Twang are set to play:


13 Village Underground, London
14 Talking Heads, Southampton
15 Fleece, Bristol
16 O2 Academy 2, Liverpool
19 Ruby Lounge, Manchester
20 O2 Academy 2, Newcastle
21 O2 ABC 2, Glasgow
25 The Duchess, York
26 Sugarmill, Stoke
27 Cockpit, Leeds
28 Leadmill, Sheffield

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.