WATCH: Glass Animals – ‘Pools’

Oxford quartet GLASS ANIMALS have released the video for their new single ‘Pools’; which will feature on the bands new album Zaba, due out of 09 June. You can watch the video above.

The new single; which features an animated video, recent single ‘Gooey’ and a reworking of the previously limited EP ‘Black Mambo’ will also be present on the eleven track release.

The band already seem to have a busy summer ahead; with festival slots confirmed at Latitute, Bestival and Meltdown Festival. They are also set to embark on a short headline tour around the festival season, dates you can see below.

[columns count=’2′] [column_item]The track listings for the new album is:

01. Flip
02. Black Mambo
03. Pools
04. Gooey
05. Walla Walla
06. Intruxx
07. Hazey
08. Toes
09. Wyrd
10. Cocoa Hooves
11. JDNT[/column_item]
[column_item]Glass Animals are set to play:

03- Rough Trade, London (In-store performance)
14 – Buffalo Bar, Cardiff
16 – Colston2, Bristol
18 – Meltdown Festival, London
20 – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
21 – Ruby Lounge, Leeds
23 – Think Tank, Newcastle
25 – Bungalows & Bears, Sheffield

09 – Latitude Festival, Southwold

04 – Bestival, Isle of Wight[/column_item] [/columns]

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.