La Roux Announces Album and Tour Details

Ellie Jackson; also known as LA ROUX, has announced her comeback album; the follow-up to her eponymous debut album. Her new album, titled Trouble in Paradise is set for release 7 July and will lead with her single ‘Let Me Down Gently’ which featured on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show.

The album has been a long-time coming for the London singer; who broke onto the scene in 2009 with her debut ‘In For The Kill’. Elly had hoped to get a new album out last year; however it was delayed. You can see the album artwork for the album above.

Also announced today is a new UK tour for La Roux, which is set to take in seven UK dates in November; including shows in Bristol, Glasgow, Birmingham and Manchester.

The tracklisting for her new album is:

01. Uptight Downtown
02. Kiss and Not Tell
03. Cruel Sexuality
04. Paradise Is You
05. Sexotheque
06. Tropical Chancer
07. Silent Partner
08. Let Me Down Gently
09. The Feeling

La Roux is set to play:

05 – O2 ABC, Glasgow
07 – Met University, Leeds
08 – Institute, Birmingham
10 – O2 Academy, Bristol
14 – UEA – Norwich
15 – O2 Academy, Oxford
16 – Ritz, Manchester

Recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest

About the Author

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.