New Releases

Massive Attack To Reissue ‘Blue Lines’

Blue Lines
Massive Attack are set to re-issue their seminal 1991 album ‘Blue Lines’ later this year. Emerging from a loose knit crew of DJs, producers, rappers and graffiti artists as the 90s dawned, Massive Attack were an astounding, amorphous proposition. Debut album ‘Blue Lines’ sounded like nothing else around, a perfect-first-time-out fusion of hip hop, soul, jazz, electronics and God knows what else.

Turning 21 with nary a wrinkle in sight, ‘Blue Lines’ is set to be re-issued later this year. Massive Attack have been working from the original master tapes, secluded away in their Bristol studio. Giving the sound a little spruce, the new version of the album drops on November 19th. As usual in these matters, ‘Blue Lines’ will be available on a variety of formats:

– Single CD
– Standard and high resolution digital downloads
– Box Set (Containing CD, DVD with 96K/24 bit high resolution audio files, the album split over two 180g vinyl LPs and the original 24” x 18” Blue Lines promo poster)

‘Blue Lines’ will be re-issued on November 19th.

The tracklisting is:

Safe From Harm
One Love
Blue Lines
Be Thankful For What You’ve Got
Five Man Army
Unfinished Sympathy
Hymn Of The Big Wheel

A1. Safe From Harm
A2. One Love
A3. Blue Lines
B1. Be Thankful For What You’ve Got
B2. Five Man Army
C1. Unfinished Sympathy
C2. Daydreaming
D1. Lately
D2. Hymn Of The Big Wheel

‘Blue Lines: 2012 Remix/Remaster’ is dedicated to the memory of Johnny Dollar.


Editor & Photographer. Eclectic music tastes and fan of a good beat. Can usually be found at a Gig across the Country or at a Festival in the Summer - More than likely with a camera surgically attached to me.