New ReleasesNews

Sia Announces ‘1000 Forms of Fear’ album details

Australian singer/songwriter SIA has released the details of her sixth full length studio album, 1000 Forms of Fear. The record will release on 8 July 2014, with 12 tracks including her collaboration with The Weeknd & Diplo for The Hunger Games Official Soundtrack. The official music video for the album’s lead single, ‘Chandelier,’ released last week and has already garnered nearly 7 million hits. The album will release through RCA/Monkey Puzzle Records, produced by Greg Kurstin at L.A.’s Echo Studio. 

The album will be a follow up to 2010’s We Are Born and Some People Have Real Problems two years before, both albums having received Gold accreditation in the Australian ARIA charts. Sia has collaborated and co-written songs with dozens of popular artists, among them; Christina Aguilera, Eminem, The Weeknd & Diplo, Angel Haze, David Guetta, Beyonce, and so many more. 

The track listing for the album is:

01. Chandelier
02. Big Girls Cry
03. Burn the Pages
04. Eye of the Needle
05. Hostage
06. Straight for the Knife
07. Fair Game
08. Elastic Heart (with The Weeknd and Diplo)
09. Free the Animal
10. Fire Meet Gasoline
11. Cellophane
12. Dressed In Black