WATCH: The 1975 Release ‘Settle Down’ Video

Manchester’s THE 1975 have released the video for new single ‘Settle Down’.

The band, who were one of the breakthrough acts of 2013; stormed the UK charts with singles ‘Sex’ and ‘Chocolate’, both taken from their self-titled debut album.

The 1975 will embark on a 9 date UK tour in February which kicks off in Glasgow and finishes in Belfast.

‘Settle Down’ will be the bands fifth single from the album. You can watch the video for the single above.

The 1975 are set to play:

07 – O2 Academy, Glasgow
08 – Music Hall, Aberdeen
10 – O2 Academy, Newcastle
11 – O2 Academy, Sheffield
12 – O2 Academy, Birmingham
13 – Great Hall, Cardiff
14 – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
15 – U.E.A, Norwich
17 – Ulster Hall, Belfast

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.