New Releases

Tom Vek Announces New Album Details

TOM VEK has announced information about his forthcoming album Luck. The eleven track album will be available on 09 June via Moshi Moshi records. The multi-instrumentalist will release the follow-up to 2011’s Leisure Seizure.

It has also been announced that Vek will be playing a one off London show 11 June at the XOYO; before playing his only announced festival date at Latitude Festival in July.

The London based singer; perhaps best known for the video game featuring ‘Aroused’; has already premièred ‘You’ll Stay’ from the album.

01. How Am I Meant To Know
02. Sherman (Animals In The Jungle)
03. Pushing Your Luck
04. Trying To Do Better
05. Broke
06. Ton Of Bricks
07. The Girl You Wouldn’t Leave For Any Other Girl
08. The Tongue Avoids The Teeth
09. A Mistake
10. You’ll Stay
11. Let’s Pray

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.