New Releases

Vance Joy Announces Debut Album For September

Australian singer-songwriter VANCE JOY has announced that his debut album, Dream Your Life Away, will be released on September 15th. The release comes just before his sold-out UK tour, which kicks off in Belfast on the 21st September.

Alongside two songs from his 2013 debut EP God Loves You When You’re Dancing, the album will feature 11 new tracks which were recorded in the USA earlier this year, all under the watchful eye of renowned producer Ryan Hadlock (The Lumineers, Gossip, Foo Fighters).

Speaking to us in an interview earlier this year, he said that fans could expect his album to follow on logically from his debut, and new track ‘Mess is Mine’ would certainly seem to back that up.

Track Listing:
1) Winds of Change
2) Mess Is Mine
3) Wasted Time
4) Riptide
5) Who Am I
6) From Afar
7) We All Die Trying To Get It Right
8) Georgia
9) Red Eye
10) First Time
11) All I Ever Wanted
12) Best That I Can
13) My Kind of Man

Vance Joy’s September tour has officially sold out, but tickets for a second London date are now on sale.

21 – Limelight 2, Belfast
22 – The Academy, Dublin
24 – Oran Mor, Glasgow
25 – Manchester Academy 2, Manchester
26  – Stylus, Leeds
28 – Library, Birmingham
29 – Anson Rooms, Bristol
30 – Concorde 2, Brighton

2 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
3 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London (ON SALE NOW)

Adrienne Law

Soundcheck's Content Editor. Music Lover, box set addict and compulsive reader.