LISTEN: Ed Sheeran – ‘Sing’

ED SHEERAN has debuted the first new material from his upcoming second album X. The track, titled ‘Sing’ was premièred on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show as the Hottest Record in the World feature on Monday night (07 April).

The track will feature on the album X, which is due for release on 23 June. The album is a follow up to the Number 1 album +, which was released in 2011; that album produced ‘The A Team’, ‘You Need Me, I Don’t Need You’ and ‘Lego House’ – which all achieved Top 10 in the UK Singles Chart.

Ed Sheeran is set to embark on a huge arena tour later this year; the Suffolk singer is set to play:

08 – Odyssey Arena, Belfast
11 – First Direct Arena, Leeds
12 – The O2 Arena, London
13 – The O2 Arena , London
19 – LG Arena, Birmingham
20 – LG Arena, Birmingham
23 – Capital FM Arena, Nottingham
25 – Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
27 – Phones 4U Arena, Manchester
28 – Phones 4U Arena, Manchester
30 – SSE Hydro Arena, Glasgow

Samuel Litherland

Digital and Live Editor of Soundcheck. I am a huge fan of emerging new music. You can usually find me in a field over the summer.